Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for August 18th, 2009

I’ve always been rather careful of romantic relationships. They’ve never worked out well for me, and I put it down to the fact that I’m a rather quirky person. My sense of humour is dark and twisted, my interests are far from mainstream and socially I don’t really fit in [not that I care]. But every now and then something comes along that makes all the potential hurt and heartbreak worth it.

I met you under a set of very random and serendipitous circumstances. Even though I was hesitant to chase after rainbows or to place labels on anything, I couldn’t argue with the way I felt. I really liked you, and I felt that the feeling was mutual. Watching a movie with you next to me was pure perfection, and falling asleep in your arms made me feel safer than I’ve ever felt before, as if all the bad shit in my life just simply wasn’t there any more. I really felt that we had something going.

But alas, not quite. I hoped things would work out, but after a brief mistake on my part it was radio silence. I’m a simple guy, and not one for games. Cryptic messages at irregular intervals confuse me. It seems a bit hypocritical of you to ask me not to mess you around, as now it feels you’re doing exactly that, but to me.

I now remember why I keep my emotions closed. I guess in future I’ll just have to trust less.

Read Full Post »